All Google Reviews or Write a Review

  • probably the best tours company in paros. they have wide variety of tours, a well-located office in parikia port, and their service is 5 stars!!

    Arad Marom Avatar Arad Marom
    22 Αυγούστου, 2023

    July 17th 2023 - Went in to ask for information, no other tourists or people being served or waiting - two boys working behind the glass, both looking down at their mobiles in their hands, one looked up at me, did not acknowledge me and went back to looking at his phone... There was one other person walking in and out from the back office, not even he acknowledged me when he walked past. Waited for a few minutes still no response so decided to take my business elsewhere

    Lyn Ellis Avatar Lyn Ellis
    2 Αυγούστου, 2023
  • Amazing experience with our last minute car rental - we had a small hiccup at the start but was fixed immediately. The team is SUPER helpful and car was in great condition. Highly recommend !

    Annie Avatar Annie
    2 Ιουνίου, 2023

    Very polite agents and high quality service ! Highly recommended!!

    Panagiotis Mariolis Avatar Panagiotis Mariolis
    21 Απριλίου, 2023
  • My husband and I are beyond lucky that we found Ioanna from Polos Tours. She helped us plan our wedding in Paros from start to finish, and was incredibly understanding when we had to postpone it for a year. Her expertise with tourism in Paros was such a great asset. She was professional, organized, kind, and goes above & beyond. She also connected us with the best vendors in Paros and we had an unbelievable experience. We couldn't recommend her more, we have truly gained a friend. Thank you again for everything!

    Vikki A Avatar Vikki A
    22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2022

    Polo Travel has been around for years. My parents remember going there when they were younger and travelling Greece over 30 years ago. That's why my Mum and I decided to pop in to get our ferry tickets from here. on the 18th of July. We were wanting to get tickets for the Caldera Vista from Paros to Naxos, so we asked if there were tickets for it. The person said "No". We asked "Why is it full?" He said "No, it is not full," and then went on to say several things, which I will evaluate each of below. "The boat is small" "The weather is bad" "It is not safe" The boat we were catching was the Caldera Vista. It is 74m by 26m. It is not the largest Greek ferry, but it is by no means a small catamaran. It is bigger than a flying Dolphin or a flying cat. This however, I suppose is relative, and I am willing to concede this point. "The weather is bad" - weather on that day was not bad. There were 1m waves (according to Poseidon weather) along the route the boat took, and I know that Paros was only it's second stop as it started it's route that morning from Syros. "It is not safe" - this is the point I contest most and why I am writing this review. The ship is categorically safe in these weather conditions. Saying it isn't is lying, either out of ignorance or malice. A much smaller ship also did this route the same day an hour later called "Sifnos Jet", it had no large issues either. It was entirely safe and I still do not know the exact reason the staff member said this. The staff member then said when pushed by us that if we "really want to" he would do the ticket. I decided however to go down the road and use a competitor, who confirmed that the weather and boat was fine for the day we wanted to buy tickets for.

    Barney Wakefield Avatar Barney Wakefield
    31 Ιουλίου, 2022
  • We had an amazing experience taking the Captain Morgan day cruise. The boat sailed to Despotiko and Antiparos where we enjoyed the beautiful scenery. There were plenty of opportunities along the trip to swim since the boat stopped in various locations. Τhe food was very tasty and the staff was very friendly and polite. We also enjoyed the music a lot. Definitely recommended.

    Faidra Louki Avatar Faidra Louki
    5 Ιανουαρίου, 2022

    Thank you for the wonderful cruise that you arranged for us with Captain Morgan's pirate boat. First of all Antiparos and Despotiko island have amazing, crystal clear, pool-like waters in-between them. So it was great to swim there. The food was great, great meat that they grill in front of you and tasty Greek salad. Personally, i really liked the music as well. Totally recommended if you are looking for a fun day cruise to experience the blue lagoon of Antiparos. Special thanks to the captain who was kind enough to let us take pictures with him ☺️

    FRANZESKA T Avatar FRANZESKA T
    11 Δεκεμβρίου, 2021
  • Polos is the place to go both for question answering and mostly for any complication with boat ticket issuing/changing actions.

    Lori M Avatar Lori M
    2 Νοεμβρίου, 2021

    Inept - I purchased a simple ferry ticket from Syros to Athens. The agent sold me a Blue Star ticket (slow ferry) and did not inform me that a fast ferry option existed, more than one hour faster for only a few euros more. When I discovered this myself, I returned to the agency less than 24 hours later and requested to change boats, because I was not advised of my options at time of booking (or I would have chosen the shorter trip). The agency refused to accept reaponsibility and said changing would reault in 50% penalty charge. Now I am stuck with a longer trip I would not have chosen. If they can't even advise on ferry tickets then definitely avoid for anything more! Terrible service with lack of regard for customer.

    Kim Ladone Avatar Kim Ladone
    24 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2021
  • If there were -10 stars review option I would have chosen it. Excuse my aggressive tone, but there is not another appropriate manner to express accordingly what happened. I am leaving this review for a cruise experience I had with the agency in early September. I booked with my friend a 7h cruise with the traditional Captain boat "Morgan". It was the worst part of our 8day stay in Parikia and I would characterize this cruise almost traumatic with no exaggeration. - I have taken cruises in Crete, Leykada, Santorini and other popular islands same period same amount of hours and none of them were over 30euros. This one was ridiculously expensive (The cruise costs 60 euro), but we came to realize in retrospect that was the least of our problems. -We were informed by the agency that given the bad weather conditions, they would only allow a cruise on a specific day of the week only when the weather would have improved and sailing would be okay. Showing trust to the experienced agency we listened to them and booked our place. The agency also informed us that the boat wouldn't sail if the number of people booking was less than 25. What followed was absolutely HORRIFIC: -First of all, the boat started 40 MINUTES AFTER THE ARRANGED TIME, because, as we heard, the captain was waiting for his buddy who ran late to bring coffees for him and his friends -Not only the boat sailed with 18 people OF WHOM 14 WERE FRIENDS OF THE CAPTAIN and had come just to kill their day, most of them got DRUNK in the first hour, we were out in the wind and we still had to tolerate their WEED and absolutely psychedelic super LOUD music with hits from the 2000's which gave us a headache. -No need to mention that the itinerary was not respected, we just made two stops to dive for 1h but anyway the weather conditions were so bad that we couldn't swim more than 2' due to the torrents. No caves, no beaches. -The captain never informed us about where we are going/ what our next stop is so we had to check our gps to know what is happening. The only one that asked once if we need something and informed us about lunch time was the waiter. Zero communication skills in general, it felt awkward the least, it felt like me my friend and another two girls that booked the tour were the accessories/ just accompanied the captain's gang, we started hoping that they would make a stop near the shore so as to take the bus and escape from them. - We are still wondering whether the "treat of traditional Parian drink – “suma” and fruits" were lost somewhere during the storm, cause we never had them -The boat was super filthy and was moving SO badly, almost 180 degrees movement left and right, I spent my day holding my friend's hair who couldnt stop vomitting. If you cant support a cruise as promised, why do you even sail? I accept the fact that the island is under bad weather conditions and this is not up to your control, but then why dont you just cancel your cruises all together for that period and you give us hopes for nothing? You hired this captain based on what skills really? We paid 120 euros for what exactly? Professionalism is a joke to you I came to the office to ask for a refund (with 0 expectations of course) and i was informed that the lady responsible was absent. The next day we were departing and I didn't get the chance unfortunately, although i am sure you would have blamed everything on us booking in the first place and on the bad weather conditions.

    annypoly18 Avatar annypoly18
    13 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2021

    If there were -10 stars review option I would have chosen it. Excuse my aggressive tone, but there is not another appropriate manner to express accordingly what happened. I am leaving this review for a cruise experience I had with the agency in early September. I booked with my friend a 7h cruise with the traditional Captain boat "Morgan". It was the worst part of our 8day stay in Parikia and I would characterize this cruise almost traumatic with no exaggeration. - I have taken cruises in Crete, Leykada, Santorini and other popular islands same period same amount of hours and none of them were over 30euros. This one was ridiculously expensive (The cruise costs 60 euro), but we came to realize in retrospect that was the least of our problems. -We were informed by the agency that given the bad weather conditions, they would only allow a cruise on a specific day of the week only when the weather would have improved and sailing would be okay. Showing trust to the experienced agency we listened to them and booked our place. The agency also informed us that the boat wouldn't sail if the number of people booking was less than 25. What followed was absolutely HORRIFIC: -First of all, the boat started 40 MINUTES AFTER THE ARRANGED TIME, because, as we heard, the captain was waiting for his buddy who ran late to bring coffees for him and his friends -Not only the boat sailed with 18 people OF WHOM 14 WERE FRIENDS OF THE CAPTAIN and had come just to kill their day, most of them got DRUNK in the first hour, we were out in the wind and we still had to tolerate their WEED and absolutely psychedelic super LOUD music with hits from the 2000's which gave us a headache. -No need to mention that the itinerary was not respected, we just made two stops to dive for 1h but anyway the weather conditions were so bad that we couldn't swim more than 2' due to the torrents. No caves, no beaches. -The captain never informed us about where we are going/ what our next stop is so we had to check our gps to know what is happening. The only one that asked once if we need something and informed us about lunch time was the waiter. Zero communication skills in general, it felt awkward the least, it felt like me my friend and another two girls that booked the tour were the accessories/ just accompanied the captain's gang, we started hoping that they would make a stop near the shore so as to take the bus and escape from them. - We are still wondering whether the "treat of traditional Parian drink – “suma” and fruits" were lost somewhere during the storm, cause we never had them -The boat was super filthy and was moving SO badly, almost 180 degrees movement left and right, I spent my day holding my friend's hair who couldnt stop vomitting. If you cant support a cruise as promised, why do you even sail? I accept the fact that the island is under bad weather conditions and this is not up to your control, but then why dont you just cancel your cruises all together for that period and you give us hopes for nothing? You hired this captain based on what skills really? We paid 120 euros for what exactly? Professionalism is a joke to you I came to the office to ask for a refund (with 0 expectations of course) and i was informed that the lady responsible was absent. The next day we were departing and I didn't get the chance unfortunately, although i am sure you would have blamed everything on us booking in the first place and on the bad weather conditions.

    Anny Polyzogopoulou Avatar Anny Polyzogopoulou
    13 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2021
  • Very good quality of service! We wanted to book a 1-day boat trip around Antiparos for 2 only 2 days before our only available day before leaving Paros. The chances to find available seats were really low as most boats we had called were already fully booked. Polos tours managed to find two seats for us on the day before the trip and saved the day really quickly! We really appreciated their responsiveness, kindness and help!

    Robert Khau Avatar Robert Khau
    19 Αυγούστου, 2021

    Good customer service

    Nikiforos Krikelas Avatar Nikiforos Krikelas
    12 Αυγούστου, 2021
  • We faced an issue with our ferry tickets and at the very moment we contacted the company they were especially polite and willing to help. The issue was solved immediately and the overall service was excellent.

    Angela Μ Avatar Angela Μ
    9 Αυγούστου, 2021

    Excellent and fast service!!

    Fotis Karayannis Avatar Fotis Karayannis
    5 Ιουνίου, 2021
  • Very quick and supportive!Best ticket service ever!!!

    Eri Papalamprou Avatar Eri Papalamprou
    28 Απριλίου, 2021

    We rented a Quad with the agency and needless to say that it was all perfect !! We have had zero problems and the guys over at the agency help you with everything ( arrange a luggage transfer, add more days to the rental ... ) Absolutely perfect !! I highly recommend.

    Hicham Semlali Avatar Hicham Semlali
    5 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2020
  • Professionnal, kind and helpful !

    Julie Babec Avatar Julie Babec
    11 Ιουλίου, 2020

    I did not use this company to purchase any services however I was stuck with finding somewhere to print a boarding pass for a flight. I tried this place to see if they could assist. The staff member was very helpful and friendly and gave me and email address to send the boarding pass to. He printed them both off for me which I was very thankful for.

    James Avatar James
    18 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2019

 
×

 

Γειά σας. Μόνο chat,όχι τηλεφωνικές κλήσεις!

Μιλήστε μαζί μας για εκδρομές, ενοικιάσεις σκαφών, εμπειρίες.
Ανοικτά 09.00-14.00 & 17.00-20.00

×